Our new July – September 2017 season

We’re delighted to reveal the new Hull Independent Cinema programme of films for July to September 2017, as we continue to bring you a variety of Hull-exclusive film screenings.

The 3 month season of critically acclaimed and award winning film opens at Hull Truck Theatre on Tuesday 18 July with Japanese drama AFTER THE STORM. Other highlights include Sofia Coppola’s atmospheric Civil War thriller THE BEGUILED, the highly anticipated horror IT COMES AT NIGHT and a double-dose of Rooney Mara with Terrence Malick’s SONG TO SONG and an exploration of legacy, love and loss in the surreal A GHOST STORY.

We’re also delighted to be continuing our partnership with Leeds International Film Festival, to bring you a selection of the best films without UK distribution for a truly exclusive experience.

Other continuing partner events include Short Film City Hull, screenings from Cult Cinema Sunday and WeWatchFilms, as well as special events with Hull Pride for LGBT 50 and the Hull History Centre.

Tickets for all films can be purchased from 12pm on Wednesday 5 July 2017 via either the HULL TRUCK THEATRE box office for films there, or via HULL BOX OFFICE for films at our other venues. Printed brochures will be available to pick up soon from our screenings and a range of locations around the city, or you can download it HERE.

Our full July – September season is: 

AFTER THE STORM

Tuesday 18 July, 7:00pm, Hull Truck Theatre

SUNTAN

Thursday 27 July, 7:30pm, Vue Cinema Hull

RISK

Tuesday 1 August, 7:00pm, Hull Truck Theatre

IN THIS CORNER OF THE WORLD

Thursday 10 August, 7:30pm, Vue Cinema Hull

SONG TO SONG

Thursday 17 August, 7:30pm, Vue Cinema Hull

IT COMES AT NIGHT

Tuesday 22 August, 7:00pm, Hull Truck Theatre

THE BEGUILED

Tuesday 29 August, 7:00pm, Hull Truck Theatre

LAND OF MINE

Thursday 7 September, 7:30pm, Vue Cinema Hull

THE BIG SICK

Tuesday 12 September, 7:00pm, Hull Truck Theatre

A GHOST STORY

Thursday 21 September, 7:30pm, Vue Cinema Hull

ENGLAND IS MINE

Tuesday 26 September, 7:00pm, Hull Truck Theatre

 

 

Tweet about this on TwitterShare on FacebookGoogle+Email to someone

Leave a Comment