Our new Oct – Dec 2017 season

We’re delighted to reveal the new Hull Independent Cinema programme of films for October to December 2017, as we continue to bring you a variety of Hull-exclusive film screenings.

The 3 month season of critically acclaimed and award winning film explodes onto the screen in a kinetic flurry of hyper-stylised action on Thursday 5 October, with Korean revenge thriller THE VILLAINESS. Other highlights include gripping and visceral Syrian war thriller INSYRIATED, highly anticipated drama films UNA and THE KILLING OF A SACRED DEER and a double-dose of comedy with PATTI CAKE$ and THE PARTY, as well as a highly original, darkly comedic and infectious buddy-movie about a wheelchair-using gang of assassins from Hungary – KILLS ON WHEELS.

We’re also delighted to be continuing our partnership with Leeds International Film Festival, to bring you a selection of the best films without UK distribution for a truly exclusive experience.

Other continuing partner events include Short Film City Hull, screenings from Cult Cinema Sunday and WeWatchFilms, our Crime film season with Hull Noir, as well as another special live score event with Yorkshire Silent Film of BATTLESHIP POTEMKIN.

Tickets for all films can be purchased from 12pm on Friday 15 September 2017 via either the HULL TRUCK THEATRE box office for films there, or via HULL BOX OFFICE for films at our other venues. Printed brochures will be available to pick up soon from our screenings and a range of locations around the city.

Our full October – December season is: 

 

THE VILLAINESS

Thu, 5 Oct, 7:30pm, Vue Cinema Hull

INSYRIATED 

Tue, 10 Oct, 7:00pm, Hull Truck Theatre

PATTI CAKE$

Tue, 17 Oct, 7:30pm, Vue Cinema Hull

UNA

Thu, 19 Oct, 7:30pm, Vue Cinema Hull

KILLS ON WHEELS

Tue, 24 Oct, 7:30pm, Vue Cinema Hull

BORG VS MCENROE

Thu, 9 Nov, 7:30pm, Vue Cinema Hull

LOVING VINCENT

Tue, 28 Nov, 7:00pm, Hull Truck Theatre

THE PARTY

Thu, 30 Nov, 7:30pm, Vue Cinema Hull

GOOD TIME

Thu, 7 Dec, 7:30pm, Vue Cinema Hull

THE KILLING OF A SACRED DEER

Tue, 19 Dec, 7:30pm, Vue Cinema Hull

 

 

Tweet about this on TwitterShare on FacebookGoogle+Email to someone

Leave a Comment