All posts in Article

SO LONG, MY SON – Tue 11 Feb – Vue Cinema Hull

SO LONG, MY SON Tuesday 11 Feb January, 7:30pm, Vue Cinema Hull Xiaoshuai Wang | 2019 | China | Cert 12A | 185 min | Mandarin with English subtitles Tickets […]

HONEY BOY – Thu 6 Feb – Vue Cinema Hull

HONEY BOY Thursday 6 Feb January, 7:30pm, Vue Cinema Hull Alma Har’el | 2019 | USA | Cert 15 | 94 min | English language Tickets Tickets can be purchased […]

THE NIGHTINGALE – Thu 30 Jan – Hull Truck Theatre

THE NIGHTINGALE Thursday 30 January, 7:00pm, Hull Truck Theatre Jennifer Kent | 2018 | Australia | Cert 18 | 136 min | English, Gallic, Aboriginal with English subtitles Tickets Tickets […]

JUDY & PUNCH – Tue 21 Jan – Vue Cinema Hull

JUDY & PUNCH Tuesday 21 January, 7:30pm, Vue Cinema Hull Dir: Mirrah Foulkes | 2019 | Australia | Cert 15 | 105 min | English language Tickets Tickets can be […]

Still from film MONOS

MONOS – Tue 7 Jan – Vue Cinema Hull

MONOS Tuesday 7 January, 7:30pm, Vue Cinema Hull Dir Alejandro Landes | 2019 | Colombia + var | Cert 15 | 102 min | Spanish, English with English subtitles Tickets […]

Our Jan-Mar 2020 Season

Hull Independent Cinema is delighted to announce our first season of films for 2020. The programme of the very best cinema from around the world, plus special events, runs from […]

Sorry We Missed You | Ken Loach | 2019 | UK | Cert 15 | 100 min | English language

SORRY WE MISSED YOU – Tue 17 Dec – Vue Cinema Hull

SORRY WE MISSED YOU Tuesday 17 December, 7:30pm, Vue Cinema Hull Ken Loach | 2019 | UK | Cert 15 | 100 min | English language Tickets Tickets can be […]

Making Waves | Midge Costin | 2019 | USA | Cert TBC | 94 min | English language | Documentary

MAKING WAVES: THE ART OF CINEMATIC SOUND – Tue 10 Dec – Vue Cinema Hull

MAKING WAVES: THE ART OF CINEMATIC SOUND Tuesday 10 December, 7:30pm, Vue Cinema Hull Midge Costin | 2019 | USA | Cert 12 | 94 min | English language | […]

The Last Black Man in San Francisco | Joe Talbot | 2019 | USA | Cert TBC | 121 min | English language

THE LAST BLACK MAN IN SAN FRANCISCO – Thu 5 Dec – Vue Cinema Hull

THE LAST BLACK MAN IN SAN FRANCISCO Thursday 5 December, 7:30pm, Vue Cinema Hull Joe Talbot | 2019 | USA | Cert 15 | 121 min | English language Tickets […]

THE PEANUT BUTTER FALCON – Thu 21 Nov – Vue Cinema Hull

THE PEANUT BUTTER FALCON Tyler Nilson, Mike Schwartz | 2019 | USA | Cert 12A | 97 min | English language Thursday 21 November, 7:30pm, Vue Cinema Hull Tickets Tickets […]